London Irish Rugby

Watch the latest highlights

London Irish Versus London Welsh

The beginning of London Welsh includes winning team’s Championship of 9 members and on the bench four have also been named. In the left wing, Nick Scott from the back is coming to the picture with Nic Reynolds as a replacement.

At the centre which is outside comes James Lewis and replacing Piri Weepu is Rob Lewis on the ninth jersey.

Jack Gilding will be in the forward with Taione Vea at the tight head on the bench. Matt Corker, who is the club captain will be back in the second row and in the Number 8 jersey is Opeti Fonua. In the flanker of blindside also sees Ben Pienaar. They are going to meet on Saturday which will be their 133rd and they had first met in 1898. In the first meeting it was the Irish who had come first and in 2012 Welsh won by 15-9 at the Kassam Stadium with London Irish. It was Gordon Ross who had five penalties kicking under his belt.

Seven changes have been made by London Welsh which also includes a single positional for the Aviva Premiership, round 16 and the opponents are London Irish. The venue is Kasaam Stadium. The team of London Welsh in order include- Eddie Aholelei, Rob Elloway, Jack Gliding, Dean Schofield, Matt Corker, Ben Pienaar, Carl Kirwan, Opeti Fonua, Rob Lewis, Will Robinson, Nick Scott, James Tincknell, James Lewis, Seb Stegmann and Elliot Kear.

Replacements include- Nic Reynolds, Nathan Morris, James Down, Nathan Trevett, Alex Davies, Taione Vea, Richard Thorpe and Olly Barkley. There are many who have not made the cut due to injury. At 2:30 p.m. the match begins on Saturday and to avail the tickets people have to flock to the Ticket Office of the London Welsh. It is the battle of the two ‘Exiles’.